August 11th, 2017

Post #17: 19 years of age

It’s already been a year. One year ago today, I started this blog and began my steady journey into womanhood.

In all this time, I managed to start and finish a year of university; subsequently completing all of my certificate requirements. My classes, as well as various volunteering opportunities, have allowed me to meet some amazing people. More than anything, they reminded me of the significance of doing what you love. I have also continued to bond, and made new connections with my coworkers, who constantly remind me that one should never completely grow up.

Above all, as I have begun to take steps in the adult world, making my own decisions, plans, and standing my own ground, I have come to truly appreciate how important it is to take time out of your busy schedule to talk and spend time with the ones you love.

To reflect on what I said in last year’s post, I will continue to remember to try and find the beauty in the little things, and the joy in everyday. Like finding happiness in taking a trip to the farmers market, eating Vietnamese food, and of course cake, on my 19th birthday for example.

I know that the next year has even more surprises in store for me than the last. I can’t wait to see what’s around every corner as I grow and develop myself as a person, go on realizing who I am, and what it means to be me.

IMG_1640

2 thoughts on “August 11th, 2017

  1. Good morning Sunshine . When we read your post, it reinforced our feelings of pride that you are our grand daughter. To have someone so young so aware of what life is really about gives us elders faith that everything will be ok. You Go Girl!!!
    Luv ya lots G&G

    Like

Leave a Reply

