Recipe: Applesauce Spice Cake (ver.1)

Today was Foodie Friday number 14! When I woke up this morning I didn’t have any idea what to make today, until my quiet little sweet tooth decided to speak up. I know I made a cake last week, but I couldn’t help myself, so I made another cake today. Plus, in my own defence, the applesauce in our fridge was getting old so I had to find a way to use it up.

This Applesauce Spice Cake is one of at least two versions you are likely to see on this blog. The spices are subtle, and the applesauce combined with the olive oil, makes this cake a fluffy treat. This cake may be served with your favourite frosting, or without. You choose!

screen-shot-2017-01-13-at-8-45-00-pm

 

Leave a Reply

