Recipe: Oatmeal Bars

Today was Foodie Friday number 9, and it was a cold and lazy one at that. I had slept in, and when I awoke, the sky was grey with clouds, and the ground was still lightly dusted with snow from the day before. To warm myself up, I decided to pull out one of my Mom’s old recipes and make a tasty snack. These Oatmeal Bars are crunchy with a subtle sweetness. Similar to crunchy granola bars, they may be enjoyed as they are, or crumbled onto yogurt or even ice cream.

Screen Shot 2016-11-18 at 8.17.42 PM.png

Leave a Reply

