Recipe: Cranberry Sauce

Today is Foodie Friday number 7! I apologize for skipping last week. Today I thought I would share a recipe that is no secret. Cranberry Sauce is a classic fall/winter recipe that can be used as a dressing or enhancement for many different meals. I personally enjoy it on chicken, turkey, and think it goes surprisingly well with shortbread cookies.

This Cranberry Sauce recipe is likely similar to ones you’ve seen before. I derived it from several variations, and it can easily be doubled, or even quadrupled. I believe that everyone likes their cranberry sauce a little differently, so the consistency and cook time may vary person to person. Some people may even add in orange juice and/or orange zest for a little extra flavour. What I have here is just the way I prefer it, so experiment, make it your own, and enjoy!

Screen Shot 2016-11-04 at 9.29.57 PM.png

Leave a Reply

