October 31st, 2016

Post #7: Halloween

Happy Halloween, to everyone who celebrates it! I hope your night was full of fun, and of course, candy! Growing up, I only went trick-or-treating a few times, because my shy little self was always too afraid of the decorations and knocking on peoples doors. However, every year I loved (and continue to love) dressing up, and carving pumpkins. The little pumpkin below is “Gummy Joe”, as my Dad named him. For my costume this year, I had class during the evening, so I pulled together a modern, or almost hipster, version of Princess Belle. That way I could still fit into the adult world of my class, and know in my heart that I still dressed up.

IMG_2765.JPG

Leave a Reply

