Recipe: Blueberry Oatmeal Muffins

Today was Foodie Friday number 6! I spent most of my day out and about with my Mom, and when I came home, I discovered that we were low on what we could consider a staple in my household: muffins. Muffins can be eaten anytime, anywhere, and there are hundreds of different varieties out there. I think that’s one of the things that makes them so lovable and comforting.

These Blueberry Oatmeal Muffins are deliciously fluffy, and the oats mix perfectly with the sweetness of the berries and the subtle spice of the cinnamon. Additionally, the blueberries can be exchanged for any fresh or frozen berry you like! I first formulated this recipe using frozen raspberries, and would highly recommend them as a substitution if you have them on hand.

Ps. If you are interested in my recipes, check out my new “Recipes” page in my menu! There, you will find an organized list of all the recipes I have ever posted.

Screen Shot 2016-10-21 at 9.04.18 PM.png

One thought on “Recipe: Blueberry Oatmeal Muffins

Leave a Reply

