September 8th, 2016

Post #3: The season of change

September has come, and autumn is near. I spent this past Sunday at a farm with my Mom’s side of the family, and it was particularly chilly. The air was crisp, leaves yellowed and beginning to fall from the trees, as people flocked in to get a taste of the fresh harvest. As I strolled through the farm, I was quickly reminded of how the change of the seasons brings so many other life changes with it.

Many of my friends have been documenting the start of their journey into their university lives on various forms of social media, and I eagerly await the start of my classes in two weeks. This month and the remainder of the year promises surprises and unforgettable moments, and I am so excited to see what life has in store for me.

On Sunday morning, my Mom’s cousin gave me a belated birthday card, and in it he wrote: “There are many big and momentous happenings to come but take a moment or two to enjoy this one.” I did just that. Spending that chilly Sunday with my family was the perfect end to a crazy summer, and beginning to an unpredictable fall.

IMG_2176.JPG

 

Leave a Reply

