August 11th, 2016

Post #1: 18 years of living

Today I reached a milestone. I turned 18 years old. This morning I woke up, looked at myself in the mirror, and for the first time, I actually felt like I was older. However, it was only for the briefest of seconds. I don’t think the fact has actually sunk in yet.

Regardless of my age, there are some things that will never change. My love for pancakes, for example. Obviously I chose to have some for breakfast, and as usual, I enjoyed them completely.

Today, overall, was not too out of the ordinary. Even nearly being caught in a thunderstorm could be considered somewhat ordinary for this time of year.

What made today out of the ordinary, was settling in to eat Italian food and watching The Artist (a beautiful film), and then finishing off the day with rosé and carrot cake.

As my first year of adulthood progresses, I will continue to try and find the beauty in the little things in life, and remember as I did today, that joyful moments can be found in everyday.

IMG_1848.JPG

Leave a Reply

